Current Lab Members

Jie (Jennifer) Cheng
Research Assistant
Phone: (919) 668 3702
Email: jie.cheng@duke.edu

Jae Cho

Research Assistant

Phone: (919) 668-3702

Email: jaeho8989@hotmail.com

 

Ben FentonBenjamin Fenton
Research Assitant
Phone: (919) 668-3702
Email: benjamin.a.fenton@duke.edu

Javaria Najeeb

Research Assistant

Phone: (919) 668-3702

Email: jn94@duke.edu

 

Dr. Joshua Rose

Research Assistant

Phone: (919) 668-3702

Email: joshua.rose@duke.edu

Research Interests: Co-transcriptional Regulation

 

Chin Huat Tan Chin Huat Tan

Research Assistant

Phone: (919) 668-3702

Email: chinhuat.tan@duke.edu
Dr. Shivesh Kumar
Research Associate
Phone: (919) 668-3702
Email: shivesh.kumar@duke.edu

Dr. Qinglin Wu

Research Associate

Email: qw37@duke.edu

Research Interests: NMR spectroscopy

Jinshi ZhaoDr. Jinshi Zhao
Research Associate
Research Interests: Lipid A Biosynthesis and Modification

Dr. Pei Zhou

Principal Investigator

Phone: (919) 684-8885

Email: peizhou@biochem.duke.edu

 


Alumni

Name

Graduation Photo

Current Position

Contact Information

Dr. Brian Coggins Ph.D., 2007

Research Assistant Professor 
Dept. of Biochemistry 
Duke University Medical Center
brian.coggins@duke.edu
Dr. Adam Barb Ph.D., 2008

Assistant Professor

Iowa State University

(link)

 

 abarb@iastate.edu

Dr. Martha Bomar Ph.D., 2009

Merck

marthabomar@gmail.com

 

Dr. Anthony Yan  

    yan@cs.duke.edu
Nicholas Warischalk  

   
Dr. Jon Werner-Allen Ph.D., 2011

Postdoctoral fellow, Ad Bax Lab, NIH

jon.werner.allen@gmail.com
Dr. Daina Zeng Ph.D., 2012 Scientist, Agile Sciences, Inc. daina.zeng@gmail.com
Dr. Chul-Jin Lee Ph.D., 2013 Postdoctoral Fellow
NIH
 
Dr. Ryan EmptagePh.D., 2013Ryan EmptagePostdoctoral Fellow
U Penn
Dr. Hayley YoungPh.D. 2014photo

Medical Science Liaison

Entera Health 

(http://www.enterahealth.com/)

hayley.young86@gmail.com
Dr. Ali MasoudiPh.D. 2014Ali Masoudi
Postdoctoral Fellow
Duke Universtiy Medical Center
Dr. Su WangPh.D. 2015
Dr.  Jessica Wojtaszek Ph.D. 2015Postdoc Fellow, NIEHS
Dr. Jiangxin Liu  
Chinese Academy of Sciences, 

Kunming Institute of Botany, PRC

 
 
Dr. Ling Jiang  

 
Chinese Academy of Sciences, 

Wuhan Institute of Math and Physics, PRC

Research Interests::
NMR of Biological Macromolecules

 

lingjiang@wipm.ac.cn

Dr. Ming-Tao Pai        
Dr. Jack (Chijun) LiWashington State University

Dr. Ming Li

   

 

lizhang.ming@gmail.com

Dr. Marcia Moss    

BioZyme Inc., Cary, NC

moss0610@yahoo.com
Dr. Xiaoju Guan        
Jeffery Boyles