Current Lab Members

Jennifer Cheng
Jie (Jennifer) Cheng
Research Assistant
Phone: (919) 668 3702
Email: jie.cheng@duke.edu

Jae Cho

Research Assistant

Phone: (919) 668-3702

Email: jaeho8989@hotmail.com

 

Ben FentonBenjamin Fenton
Research Assitant
Phone: (919) 668-3702
Email: benjamin.a.fenton@duke.edu

Javaria Najeeb

Research Assistant

Phone: (919) 668-3702

Email: jn94@duke.edu

 

Shivesh Kumar
Dr. Shivesh Kumar
Research Associate
Phone: (919) 668-3702
Email: shivesh.kumar@duke.edu

Dr. Qinglin Wu

Research Associate

Email: qw37@duke.edu

Research Interests: NMR spectroscopy

Jinshi ZhaoDr. Jinshi Zhao
Research Associate
Research Interests: Lipid A Biosynthesis and Modification

Dr. Pei Zhou

Principal Investigator

Phone: (919) 684-8885

Email: peizhou@biochem.duke.edu

 


Alumni

Name

Graduation Photo

Current Position

Contact Information

Dr. Brian Coggins Ph.D., 2007
(Biochemistry)

Research Assistant Professor 
Dept. of Biochemistry 
Duke University Medical Center
brian.coggins@duke.edu
Dr. Adam Barb Ph.D., 2008
(Biochemistry)



Assistant Professor

Iowa State University

(link)

 

 abarb@iastate.edu

Dr. Martha Bomar Ph.D., 2009
(Biochemistry)



Associate Director

Merck

marthabomar@gmail.com

 

Dr. Xiaofei Liang
Ph.D. 2010
(Chemistry)

Associate Professor, High Magnetic Field Laboratory, Chinese Academy of Sciences, P.R. China

Dr. Anthony Yan  

    yan@cs.duke.edu
Nicholas Warischalk  

   
Dr. Jon Werner-Allen Ph.D., 2011
(Biochemistry)


White House Office of Science and Technology Policy

jon.werner.allen@gmail.com
Dr. Daina Zeng Ph.D., 2012
(Biochemistry)


Director of Rsearch
Agile Sciences, Inc.
daina.zeng@gmail.com
Dr. Chul-Jin Lee Ph.D., 2013
(Biochemistry)


Postdoctoral Fellow
NIH
 
Dr. Ryan EmptagePh.D., 2013
(Biochemistry)
Ryan EmptageFMC Corporation
Dr. Hayley YoungPh.D. 2014
(Biochemistry)
photo


Medical Science Liaison

UCB


hayley.young86@gmail.com
Dr. Ali MasoudiPh.D. 2014
(Biochemistry)
Ali Masoudi
Postdoctoral Fellow
Duke Universtiy Medical Center

Dr. Su WangPh.D. 2015
(Biochemistry)


Dr.  Jessica Wojtaszek Ph.D. 2015
(Biochemistry)
Postdoc Fellow, NIEHS

Dr. Joshua Rose

Ph.D. 2017
(Biochemistry)


Postdoc Fellow, NIH


Dr. Jiangxin Liu
 
Chinese Academy of Sciences, 

Kunming Institute of Botany, PRC

 
 

Dr. Ling Jiang
 

 

Professor, Chinese Academy of Sciences, 

Wuhan Institute of Math and Physics, PRC

 

lingjiang@wipm.ac.cn

Dr. Ming-Tao Pai        
Dr. Jack (Chijun) Li

Washington State University

Dr. Ming Li

   

 

lizhang.ming@gmail.com

Dr. Marcia Moss    

BioZyme Inc., Cary, NC

moss0610@yahoo.com
Dr. Xiaoju Guan        
Jeffery Boyles        
Chin Huat Tan
Chin Huat Tan